Skip to product information
1 of 1

LibrairieRacines

Black boy white school

Black boy white school

Regular price $22.99 CAD
Regular price Sale price $22.99 CAD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
In a hard-hitting novel about fitting in—or not—Anthony “Ant” Jones gets transported from his East Cleveland hood to an almost all-white prep school and has to figure out where he belongs...before he loses himself entirely. Black Boy White School is a memorable debut that will appeal to fans of Walter Dean Myers and Sherman Alexie.

 

Anthony has never been outside his rough neighborhood when he receives a scholarship to Belton Academy, an elite prep school in Maine. But at Belton things are far from perfect. Everyone calls him “Tony,” assumes he’s from Brooklyn, expects him to play basketball, and yet acts shocked when he fights back.

Ingredients

Nutritional info

Shipping

View full details