Hip Hop Speaks to Children: A Celebration of Poetry with a Beat


Prix:
Prix réduit$28.99

Description

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER AND INCLUDED IN THE BOOKLIST TOP 10 ART BOOKS FOR YOUTH! Perfect for fans of A B to Jay-Z and Nikki Giovanni who are seeking modern hip hop poetry books for kids.

Our consensus is Hip Hop Speaks to Children is the most essential poetry purchase to make this year.

The poetry is enough.

The illustrations are enough.

The CD is enough.

Together, this book is a treasure of which you cannot get enough.

We shall accomplish much this year. Children will be encouraged to put their words to poetry and beats. Teachers will be encouraged to allow the artists to speak to children.

―Diane Chen, School Library Journal blog "Practically Paradise"

Hip Hop Speaks to Children is a celebration of poetry with a beat.

Poetry can have both a rhyme and a rhythm. Sometimes it is obvious; sometimes it is hidden. But either way, make no mistake, poetry is as vibrant and exciting as it gets. And when you find yourself clapping your hands or tapping your feet, you know you've found poetry with a beat!

Like Poetry Speaks to Children, the New York Times Bestselling classic poetry book and CD that started it all, Hip Hop Speaks to Children is meant to be the beginning of a journey of discovery.

READ more than 50 remarkable poems and songs!

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Mastercard Shop Pay Visa

Vos informations de paiement sont gérées de manière sécurisée. Nous ne stockons ni ne pouvons récupérer votre numéro de carte bancaire.

Tu pourrais aussi aimer